Friday, June 21, 2024

Tennessee will report to the Inland Revenue Department for the delivery of e-cigarettes on May 10


According to foreign reports, Tennessee has announced the start date required by the Treaty Act. The state tax department said that from May 10, 2021 and the 10th of each month thereafter, any entity transporting electronic nicotine delivery system (ends) or related products from other states to Tennessee must report all such goods to the tax department.

It is expected that all States will require the submission of convention law reports from May 10. From March 28, 2021, all recipients of e-cigarettes purchased online must show their ID cards and sign before delivery. The U.S. post office’s ban on mailing e-cigarette products will take effect on April 27, 2021. After this date, customers will no longer be able to receive e-cigarettes through USPS delivery.

The revised convention law stipulates that anyone who sells, transfers or transports profit-making products in interstate trade, or advertises for the sale of such products, must register with the tobacco tax administrator of the state in which the goods are transported. The company must also submit a monthly report to the director of tobacco tax no later than the 10th day.

According to the convention law, violations faced by delivery sellers may result in civil penalties of up to 30%.

The first violation was 5000 yuan, and the second violation was 10000 yuan, accounting for 20% of the total sales in the first 12 months. In addition, the maximum penalty for a first violation is $2500 for an ordinary carrier or other person providing delivery services, and the maximum penalty for any other violation within one year of the previous violation is $5000.

Source link

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Read more

Search more

Latest News